Nominaciones a los USC Scripter Award (Guiones adapatados)

Los premios de la USC Scripter reconocen las obras adaptadas para cine y televisión.

“DUNE”, ” The Lost Daughter” y “The Power of the Dog” entre los nominados.

“CODA” ni “West Side Story” no eran elegibles.


Eric Roth, Jon Spaihts, and Denis Villeneuve, for “Dune” based on the novel by Frank Herbert

Maggie Gyllenhaal for “The Lost Daughter” based on the novel by Elena Ferrante

Rebecca Hall for “Passing” based on the novel by Nella Larsen

Jane Campion and author Thomas Savage for “The Power of the Dog”

Joel Coen and playwright William Shakespeare for “The Tragedy of Macbeth”


Danny Strong, for the episode “The People vs. Purdue Pharma,” from “Dopesick,” based on the nonfiction book “Dopesick: Dealers, Doctors, and the Drug Company that Addicted America,” by Beth Macy

Molly Smith Metzler for the episode “Dollar Store,” from “Maid,” based on the memoir “Maid: Hard Work, Low Pay and a Mother’s Will to Survive” by Stephanie Land

Patrick Somerville for the episode “Wheel of Fire,” from “Station Eleven,” based on the novel by Emily St. John Mandel

Barry Jenkins for the episode “Indiana Winter” from “The Underground Railroad,” based on the novel by Colson Whitehead

Jac Schaeffer for the episode “Filmed Before a Live Studio Audience,” from “WandaVision” based on Marvel Comics characters created by Stan Lee and Jack Kirby

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *